She’s Mine!

I have been in talks with the shelter about adopting this dog. I was waiting to see a few more pictures before I made an official decision but in my mind, she was already a part of my home. I even bought some awesome dog bowls I saw! But then it hit me. She’s not actually mine. I never officially said I’d adopt her. The thought of someone else getting her was too much to bear. I had grown attached to her and I haven’t even met her yet!

Late one night last week I wrote to the shelter with an official response. And I didn’t hear back. I knew they were busy so I gave it a few days. Then I started to freak out a little. I really really wanted little Victoria. So I wrote again. This time I heard back after several hours! Victoria is officially mine! She’s currently undergoing heartworm treatment and will be ready for transport in January. So, I have about a month to prepare!

I’m so excited to welcome her into my home! What a wonderful Christmas gift! Now, I just need to think of a new name for her… any suggestions?

victoria adopted

victoria adopted

20121218-164151.jpg

Leave a Reply

